#1

Cool Guy decides that he’s going to do a magic trick for me.  “Watch this, mom.  See the marble in my hand?  Ok, now don’t look.  (I close my eyes).  “Now you can look.  See? the marble disappeared!”

#2

I wore flip flops this week.  Loving this weather.

#3

Boys and I went to Pittsburgh yesterday for a doctor appt. for Cool Guy.  I hate driving in cities.  It makes me a nervous wreck.  However, there is one thing I love about going to Pittsburgh: that is the point when we emerge from Fort Pitt Tunnel, and there is the whole city spread before us.  It is the coolest site ever.

#4

I saw crocuses (croci?) on Wednesday.  Loving this weather. 

#5

Daylight Savings Time spring forward is NOT my favorite.  I need that hour!  Also, since I am an earlybird, I don’t want to suffer through another month of darkness in the mornings.  But I suppose that I will enjoy the light in the evenings.

#6

Cool Guy found an old bird’s nest from last year, and now he is on the hunt.  I just hope that he doesn’t find any new nests, or will leave them alone rather than wanting to hatch baby birds himself.

#7

Today is Fun Friday for us.  I plan on posting our adventures later on.  In the meantime, I hope everyone has a great weekend, with bright, beautiful weather.  Thanks to Jennifer at Conversion Diary for hosting the 7 Quick Takes!

 

 

